|  Ihr Konto  | myUB
Universitätsbibliothek » Music and Theatre - History of the Collection, 1950 - 2014

Music and Theatre - History of the Collection, 1950 - 2014

Theatre and the art of film: the German Research Foundation (DFG)'s Special Subject Collection 9.3

Because the University Library Frankfurt has been already housing comprehensive historical collections, it was tasked in 1950 with acquiring a great deal of research literature in the fields of theatre, the art of film, radio and television. (Special Subject Collections 9.3 and 9.4) and making it accessible throughout Germany. These collections also include rare types of publications such as stage manuscripts and theatre programmes from Austria, Germany and German-speaking Switzerland.

The Special Subject Collections funded by the German Research Foundation at major universities and specialised libraries received funds for the acquisition of relevant literature from other countries. The aim was for at least one copy of each foreign-language title to be available to users throughout Germany by means of interlibrary loan and a document delivery service.

The Special Subject Collections 9.3 and 9.4 were maintained by the Frankfurt University Library as described above until the end of 1997. In 1998, the Leipzig University Library assumed responsibility for the fields of film techniques, radio, and television, included in Special Subject Collection 3.5 (communication and media studies, public relations). With the DFG's restructuring of funding for the maintenance of literary collections, this programme expired in 2013 for the fields named above.

The Virtual Library medien buehne film media stage film

  
Virtual Library medien buehne film

The Virtual Library (ViFa) medien buehne film was developed by the Leipzig University Library and Johann Christian Senckenberg University Library (Frankfurt am Main), and until the end of the second project phase, in collaboration with the Film and Television University "Konrad Wolf" in Potsdam and the University of Music and Theatre "Felix Mendolssohn Bartholdy" in Leipzig.

This is a web-based portal funded under Special Subject Collection 3.5 (communications and media studies, public relations), Leipzig, and the Special Subject Collection 9.3 (theatre and film studies), Frankfurt, serving the academic community in these three disciplines. In addition to the conventional library collections, the medien buehne film Virtual Library includes digital resources whose contents have been catalogued according to both their academic relevance and quality and to the standards of library science. In addition, various database systems have been integrated for purposes of research.

Two centralised web portals are now in the set-up phase: the recently established SIS Performing Arts (Frankfurt), and Communications and Media Studies (Leipzig) at the Frankfurt and Leipzig University Libraries, respectively. To ensure long-term service to users, selected items from the Virtual Library medien buehne film are currently being transferred to these two specialised web portals. After the existing data have been transferred to the SIS's new user interfaces, the Virtual Library's original web portal will no longer be in operation.

COLLECTION

Zurück zum Seitenanfang
zuletzt geändert am 11. September 2017

Kontakt

Dr. Ann Kersting-Meuleman
Tel: 069/ 798-39245
a.b.kersting-meuleman@
ub.uni-frankfurt.de


Brigitte Klein
Sonja Pielat
Erzsébet Trautz
Tel. 069/ 798-39244
slg-musik-theater@ub.uni-frankfurt.de

Lesesaal Spezialsammlungen
Mo. - Fr. 10.00 - 20.00 Uhr
Tel.: 069/ 798-39398
ls-spezialsammlungen@ub.uni-frankfurt.de

Ausstellung

© 2017 Universitätsbibliothek Frankfurt am Main | Rechtliche Hinweise | Impressum

|  Ihr Konto  | myUB
Universitätsbibliothek » Musik und Theater - Geschichte der Sammlung 1950-2014

Musik und Theater - Geschichte der Sammlung 1950 - 2014

Theater und Filmkunst: Sondersammelgebiet 9.3 der Deutschen Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG)

Aufgrund der umfangreichen historischen Sammlungen erhielt die Universitätsbibliothek Frankfurt/M. 1950 den Auftrag, in den Bereichen, Theater, Filmkunst, Rundfunk und Fernsehen (Sondersammelgebiete 9.3 und 9.4) in besonderem Maße Forschungsliteratur zu erwerben und überregional zur Verfügung zu stellen. Diese beinhalten auch spezielle Publikationsarten wie Bühnenmanuskripte und Programmhefte aus dem deutschsprachigen Raum.

Die DFG förderte Sondersammelgebiete an großen Universitäts- und Spezialbibliotheken mit finanziellen Mitteln für die Erwerbung spezieller ausländischer Literatur. Jeder ausländische Titel sollte mindestens einmal in Deutschland vorhanden und mittels Fernleihe und Dokumentenlieferung bundesweit zugänglich sein.

Die Sondersammelgebiete 9.3 und 9.4 wurden in dieser Form bis zum Ende des Jahres 1997 von der UB Frankfurt betreut. 1998 übernahm die UB Leipzig die Bereiche Filmtechnik, Funk, Fernsehen in den Rahmen des Sondersammelgebietes 3.5 Kommunikations- und Medienwissenschaften, Publizistik. Mit der Neustrukturierung der Förderung von Literaturversorgung seitens der DFG endete dieses Programm für die genannten Fächer im Dezember 2013.

Die Virtuelle Fachbibliothek medien buehne film

  
Virtuelle Fachbibliothek medien buehne film

Entwickelt wurde die Virtuelle Fachbibliothek (ViFa) medien buehne film von der Universitätsbibliothek Leipzig sowie der Universitätsbibliothek Johann Christian Senckenberg Frankfurt/M., bis zum Ende der 2. Projektphase in Verbindung mit der Hochschule für Film und Fernsehen "Konrad Wolf" in Potsdam und der Hochschule für Musik und Theater "Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy" Leipzig.

Als webbasiertes Serviceangebot des SSG 3.5 Kommunikations- und Medienwissenschaft, Publizistik (Leipzig) und des SSG 9.3 Theater- und Filmwissenschaft (Frankfurt) richtet es sich im Kern an die Fachcommunity der drei Disziplinen. Neben den konventionellen Beständen der Bibliotheken erfasst die ViFa medien buehne film digitale Ressourcen, deren Inhalte sowohl nach wissenschaftlichen Relevanz- und Qualitätskriterien sowie nach bibliothekarischen Standards erschlossen wurden. Zusätzlich wurden unterschiedliche Datenbanksysteme zur Recherche integriert.

Mit dem an der UB Frankfurt und der UB Leipzig neu eingerichteten Fachinformationsdienste Darstellende Kunst (Frankfurt) und Medien- und Kommunikationswissenschaft (Leipzig) werden nun zwei zentrale Portale aufgebaut. Im Sinne einer nachhaltigen Nutzung werden derzeit ausgewählte Inhalte der Virtuellen Fachbibliothek medien buehne film in die beiden Fachportale überführt. Nach der Überführung des Datenbestands in die neuen Benutzeroberflächen der FIDs wird das ursprüngliche Portal der Virtuellen Fachbibliothek nicht weiter betrieben.

SAMMLUNG



Literatur

Zurück zum Seitenanfang
zuletzt geändert am 16. Juni 2016

Kontakt

Dr. Ann Kersting-Meuleman
Tel: 069/ 798-39245
a.b.kersting-meuleman@
ub.uni-frankfurt.de


Brigitte Klein
Sonja Pielat
Erzsébet Trautz
Tel. 069/ 798-39244
slg-musik-theater@ub.uni-frankfurt.de

Lesesaal Spezialsammlungen
Mo. - Fr. 10.00 - 20.00 Uhr
Tel.: 069/ 798-39398
ls-spezialsammlungen@ub.uni-frankfurt.de

Ausstellung

© 2017 Universitätsbibliothek Frankfurt am Main | Rechtliche Hinweise | Impressum